CCS Member Login


[+] About CCS


[+] Join/Support CCS


[+] Conferences


[+] CCS Publications


[+] CCS Resources


CCS Home Page


Comparative Cognition Society Early Career Award

Supported by the Psychonomic Society, Routledge, and the Comparative Cognition Society

CCS will honor early career (within 10 years of PhD and pre-tenure, or within 5 years of first position) scientists who have made a notable contribution to the study of comparative cognition.

Interested applicants/nominators can download the application form here.

All applications will be reviewed by the CCS awards committee.

The award winner will be announced before the conference and give a 15-minute talk on their research, introduced by the awards committee chair.
The winner will receive $1,000 USD, and a plaque sponsored by the Comparative Cognition Society.

2024 — Christopher Krupenye (Johns Hopkins University)

2023 — Muhammad A.J. Qadri (College of the Holy Cross)

2022 — Marisa Hoeschele (Acoustics Research Institute of the Austrian Academy of Sciences)

2021 — Lauren Guillette (University of Alberta)

CCS also supports the annual Research Award and a plethora of Student Awards.